Insights › Rare-earth magnet supply chain atlas › Ningbo Konit (Koningda)
China
Ningbo Konit (Koningda)
Sintered NdFeB magnet production spanning alloy/blank casting through machining and surface treatment (electroplating/coating), i.e., midstream through finished-magnet assembly, organized as a vertically split cluster of affiliated Ningbo entities (Koningda Industrial for blanks, Koningda Xinfeng for machining, Koningda Rifeng for coating) under one wholly owned San Huan subsidiary group.
At a glance
- Founded
- 2000 — Registered as Ningbo Koningda Industrial Co., Ltd. (宁波科宁达工业有限公司) in May 2000. Trades as "Konit" (konit.com). Wholly owned by Beijing Zhong Ke San Huan High-Tech Co., Ltd. (SZ: 000970), one of San Huan's four wholly owned sintered NdFeB production sites (alongside Tianjin Sanhuan Lucky, Beijing SANVAC/Sanhuan Wacker, and the Ganzhou base).
- Headquarters
- No. 18/28 Keyuan Road, Beilun District, Ningbo, Zhejiang, China
- Ownership
- 100% subsidiary of Beijing Zhong Ke San Huan High-Tech Co., Ltd. (Shenzhen-listed, SZ: 000970). The Ningbo cluster comprises Ningbo Koningda Industrial Co., Ltd. (parent of the group, founded May 2000, registered capital CNY 790 million) and three further wholly owned entities held under it: Ningbo Koningda Rifeng Magnetic Materials Co., Ltd. (founded December 2001, held 100% by Koningda Industrial), and, under Rifeng, Ningbo Koningda Xinfeng Precision Manufacturing Co., Ltd. and Ningbo Koningda Hefeng New Materials Co., Ltd. (both founded March 2020). The legal representative of Koningda Industrial and Rifeng is Wang Zhenxi (王震西), a Chinese Academy of Sciences researcher and a founder of the parent San Huan group.
- Revenue
- CNY 1,956.18 million (Ningbo Koningda Industrial, standalone entity)
Reported, FY2024 (as of 2024-12-31).
Source
Capacity
Each date below links to the document the figure came from. A capacity figure with no source is not on this page.
| What | Figure | Status | As of |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sintered NdFeB magnet alloy blank capacity added at Ningbo Koningda Industrial and Ningbo Koningda Hefeng combined | approx. 3,262.5 tons/year (1,575 t at Koningda Industrial + 1,687.5 t at Koningda Hefeng) | Announced | Jul 2020 |
| Finished-magnet machining (grinding/cutting) capacity, Ningbo Koningda Xinfeng | 2,088 tons/year | Announced | Jul 2020 |
| Surface treatment (electroplating/coating) capacity, Ningbo Koningda Rifeng | 2,088 tons/year | Announced | Jul 2020 |
| Parent-company (San Huan group-wide) total sintered NdFeB capacity across its four wholly owned plants (Ningbo Koningda, Tianjin Sanhuan Lucky, Beijing SANVAC, Ganzhou), not Ningbo-site-specific | 25,000 tons/year | Operating | Dec 2023 |
Narrative
Ningbo Konit — legally Ningbo Koningda Industrial Co., Ltd. and its affiliated Ningbo entities — is one of four wholly owned sintered NdFeB production sites of Beijing Zhong Ke San Huan High-Tech Co., Ltd. (San Huan), a Shenzhen-listed (SZ: 000970) rare-earth magnet producer founded in 1999 by Chinese Academy of Sciences researcher Wang Zhenxi, who is also listed as legal representative of the Ningbo entities. The Ningbo operation itself dates to May 2000. In 2020 San Huan raised up to CNY 720 million in a rights issue, of which roughly CNY 390 million was earmarked for a Ningbo capacity-expansion project spanning new alloy/blank capacity plus machining and coating lines, executed through two newly incorporated entities (Koningda Xinfeng and Koningda Hefeng, both March 2020). By fiscal year 2024, the top Ningbo entity (Koningda Industrial) reported standalone revenue of roughly CNY 1.96 billion and net profit of about CNY 105 million in San Huan's own related-party disclosures, indicating the Ningbo cluster is a substantial, operating contributor to San Huan's business rather than a small or dormant subsidiary. Separately, in February 2022 San Huan's board approved a capital injection of CNY 94.921 million into "Ningbo Konit Industries Inc."; the public disclosure of that transaction does not specify its purpose.
Where public sources disagree
- Public English-language trackers (PitchBook, Dun & Bradstreet, Bloomberg, PatSnap) list this entity under the name "Ningbo Konit Industries Inc.", while Chinese-language corporate and stock-exchange filings consistently use "宁波科宁达工业有限公司" (Ningbo Koningda Industrial Co., Ltd.) and treat it as the parent of a small group of same-address Ningbo affiliates (Rifeng, Xinfeng, Hefeng) rather than a single company — it is unclear from public sources whether "Konit"/"Konit Industries Inc." is a formal English trade name for the whole cluster or specifically for Koningda Industrial.
- No independently published, Ningbo-site-specific total capacity figure (as opposed to the 2020 rights-issue capacity additions, or San Huan's 25,000 t/yr group-wide total across all four plants) was found in public sources, so current total Ningbo capacity cannot be stated with confidence.
- The purpose of the February 2022 CNY 94.921 million capital injection from San Huan into the Ningbo entity is not specified in the public disclosure located; it may or may not relate to the 2020 expansion project.
- PatSnap lists the subsidiary set slightly differently (naming 'Ningbo Konit Rifeng Magnetic Materials' and 'Ningbo Koningda Xinfeng Precision Manufacturing' as both subsidiaries of Konit directly) than the 2023 official guarantee filing, which shows a chain (Industrial → Rifeng → Xinfeng/Hefeng); the official filing is treated as authoritative here.
Sources
- Ningbo Konit Industries Inc. company profile — PitchBook (2025)
- Ningbo Konit Industries Inc. certifications — DQS Global (2026-09)
- Ningbo Konit Industries, Inc. company profile — PatSnap Discovery (2026-09)
- Ningbo Konit Industries Inc. company profile — Dun & Bradstreet (2026-09)
- Ningbo Konit Industries Inc. announced CNY 94.921 million funding from Beijing Zhong Ke San Huan — MarketScreener / S&P Capital IQ (2022-02-28)
- Top 10 Magnet Manufacturers in China to Consider for 2023 (identifies San Huan's four sintered NdFeB plants including Ningbo Konit) — JDA Magnetics (2023)
- Zhongke Sanhuan rights issue announcement: CNY 720 million raise, capacity build-out at Ningbo and Ganzhou (with per-entity tonnage) — Shanghai Metals Market (SMM) (2020-07-07)
- Beijing Zhong Ke San Huan announcement on guarantee limits for controlling subsidiaries (subsidiary registration details, ownership chain, legal representatives) — Beijing Zhong Ke San Huan High-Tech Co., Ltd. / Tencent Finance filing archive (2023-03-30)
- Beijing Zhong Ke San Huan 2024 annual report summary (subsidiary revenue/profit disclosures for Ningbo Koningda entities) — Securities Times (STCN) (2025-03-13)
- Beijing Zhong Ke San Huan 2023 annual report (group-wide sintered NdFeB capacity, consolidated revenue and net profit) — Xueqiu (hosting official annual report) (2024-03-27)
How this page is sourced
Everything here comes from public sources — company filings, annual reports, exchange announcements, government releases and trade press. Every figure is linked to the document it came from and carries the date that document was published, because a capacity number without a date is not a fact, it is a rumor with a decimal point.
What is deliberately absent: material nonpublic information. I have spent more than two decades in this industry and a good deal of what I know about these companies I learned under NDA. Those obligations do not expire and they do not bend for a website. Nothing I have been told in confidence appears here in any form, and nothing on this page — or missing from it — should be read as a signal about what I know privately. I hold NDAs absolutely. It is the reason clients tell me things.
Judgment is the other thing left out on purpose. This page reports what has been published and who published it. Whether a target is credible, whether a ramp will hold, whether a capacity figure survives contact with the plant behind it — that is the work I do for clients, and it does not belong in a free reference page.
Where public sources disagree, I say so rather than picking a winner. Where a figure has not been published, the field says so rather than carrying an estimate. An empty field is information too.
Public filings tell you what a company has said. Whether it holds up is a different question, and the one I get hired to answer.
Get in touch← Back to Ningbo Konit (Koningda) in the atlas · the full supply chain atlas